What to gift…for Easter (Part Two)

Following on from part one I thought I’d share a round-up of beautiful ideas for the Easter table this weekend.

Image from Martha Stewart

Image from Martha Stewart

I couldn’t resist adding these bunny napkins that are so sweet and simple to fold. Unfortunately, my iron has broken so I couldn’t get a crisp finish on my own. You can find the how-to here.

However, if you’re looking for something that can be used to hold a festive favour then you could try these. I put mini-eggs in the pouches for our Easter lunch today but you could put any mini Easter eggs or flowers inside.

Image from Living Locurto

Image from Living Locurto

If you’re able to get hold of some hay then you could have a go at making these nests too. I found this example and thought they would be beautiful to copy.

Coral and yellow also look stunning with tulips or daffodils as centrepieces, placed in small vases at intervals along the table. For something equally striking, fill fish bowels or hurricane lamps with sweets or try these Ombré eggs and paint them to compliment your colour scheme.

Image by Alison Gootee

Image by Alison Gootee

For the main event, we will be having traditional roast lamb. There are recipes all over the place to try out but I particularly like all the variety that BBC Good Food have to offer this Easter. Simnel cake is traditional but my hubby is planning to make this Hot Cross Bun bread and lemon pudding. Can’t wait to try it!

Wishing you all a very Happy Easter!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

